Cabbagetown Neighborhood Improvement Association


About CNIA


Where and when does CNIA meet?

Cabbagetown Neighborhood Improvement Association (CNIA) meets regularly on the second Tuesday of each month at 7 pm at the Cabbagetown Community Center, 177 Estoria, Atlanta, GA 30312.

Agendas are posted in advance of each meeting in the monthly Cabbagetown Newsletter and elsewhere on this website.

Minutes and Treasurer’s Reports of each meeting can be found elsewhere on this website.

Who can be a member of CNIA?

All residents and businesses of Cabbagetown are considered members of CNIA, but a membership form shall be required and filed in advance of voting at any meeting.

In order to be a member, a single page Membership Application form should be filled out and submitted. Dues are no longer required.  The form can be found below, or obtained at the regular monthly meetings.  However, the by-laws provide that the form must be submitted and approved at least one day before voting privileges are granted.

Membership is granted on an annual basis and all memberships expire by the annual meeting in March each year.  You may renew your membership at or before the annual meeting with no loss in voting privileges.

For further information about membership, please see our membership by-laws.

Membership Form:  Please fill out the membership form (via Google Docs.) For more information, please email ( Your submission must be approved at least one business day before a CNIA meeting in order to vote.

I’d like to help with CNIA leadership. How do I apply?

Elections are held in March of each year.  Nominations may be made at the February meeting or from the floor at the March meeting.

Where can I learn more about CNIA?

You can find more information by reading the Cabbagetown Neighborhood Improvement Association membership by-laws. The membership by-laws were revised and adopted in 2013.


Officers and Committee Chairs – 2018

President – Katie Butler
Email –

Vice President  Chelsea Arkin

Secretary – Karyn Corell

Treasurer – Saundra Reuppel

NPU Representative – John Dirga

Historic Preservation/Land Use Chair – Nicole Seekely

Public Safety Chair – Daniel Black

Neighborhood Watch Coordinator – Mitchell Watkins

Hospitality Chair – Laura Bellinger

Newsletter Editor – Kyle F. Bidlack
Email –

Communications Director – Katherine Kennedy

Cabbagetown-Reynoldstown Transportation Committee Representative  Shaun Houlihan

Technology Director – Nathaniel Compton

Members-At-Large  Lisa  Myers  (Random  Acts  of  Kindness), Kendall Rawls (Property Tax and Affordable Housing Committee Chair)